Delete Account on Ps4: The PS4 gaming console is considered as the amazing one where it can build more than 16 user profiles on one PS4 PlayStation. But in some cases, you have to delete some users on PS4 PlayStation. You have to delete when you don’t have storage capacity, when you wish to put in some new users and when you need to sell your console. Deleting PlayStation is an easy way with simple procedures.
PlayStation was designed for gaming and entertainment by Sony, but later it supported several other services like streaming movies, TV Shows and much more. PlayStation has different categories like PlayStation Plus, PlayStation Now and PlayStation Exclusives. The speciality about PlayStation Exclusive is that it provides recent games by updating the games section.
How to Delete PS4 Account/User Profile?
1- Go to Settings—> Login Setting -> User Management -> Delete User
2- If you have not logged into the account before, then you have to sign in to the PlayStation.
3- Choose Family management.
4- Now select Family members and choose the name of the profile which you wanted to delete and then tap on Delete user profile.
Now proceed the prompts to complete the procedure.
Similar Post: Install Kodi on Ps4
Follow the Steps to Turn off Automatic Login
The following steps help you to protect your account from other members who try to access it.
1- Go to Setting and click on login settings.
2- Choose login to PS4 automatically and verify whether it was unchecked.
How to Set a Passcode For Your Profile?
1- Go to settings —> login settings.
2- Choose Login passcode management and make your four-digit code.
Avoid sharing your PlayStation network password to others.
What Happens When You Delete User Account on PS4?
Deleting an account on PS4 will wipe out your stored data, digital downloads app and also it removes all the saved information permanently. The screenshots captured by the user will also be removed from your hard drive. And game licenses or applications which were bought and shared by the user will be wiped out.
Also, if the deleted profile has set any parental control rules, it will be available on PS4 till it is replaced by any other family manager account.
You can also redownload PlayStation accounts after deleting it because the deletion procedure will not wipe out an account from Sony’s system. To delete the account permanently, you have to follow some other process.
How to Create User Accounts For Guests?
Creating accounts and downloading a profile to your PlayStation for other users is problematic. Considering a temporary account for others is the best choice. So in such cases, choose a guest account for them instead of signing into the user account.
You May Also like to read How to Install Hotstar on Firestick
How to Delete PlayStation User Account permanently?
When you have decided to delete the PlayStation permanently you are supposed to contact Sony then.
1- Go to PlayStation’s support website.
2- In the search box, enter the close account.
3- Choose Device.
4- Go through the page which is displayed about what comes about when you close an account.
5- Scroll down and choose Live chat or call us. Then it displays the results for closing an account.
Deleting PS4 is easy with the help of the above-given methods. But users should have complete knowledge about PS4 only then they will know what will be wiped out when they delete PS4. We hope this article will help you.
Also Read: Mobdro on Roku Tv